World Dressage Masters Closes 2014 in Style with Top Class Sport in Mechelen

Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Posted by


Adelinde Cornelissen and Jerich Parzival.
Adelinde Cornelissen and Jerich Parzival.

A top line-up will be presented at the last World Dressage Masters event of 2014 which will be held during Jumping Mechelen in Belgium from 26 til 28 December. Both Germany and the Netherlands will send a strong team to Mechelen. WDM star Ulla Salzgeber will travel to Belgium together with Nadine Capellmann. Salzgeber has successfully competed in the World Dressage Masters since Palm Beach, USA, in 2010. She won team gold at the Olympic Games in 2000 and 2004, at the WEG in 1998 and at the European Championships in 1999 and 2001. She won individual European gold in 2001 and 2003. Nadine has also a long list of Championship wins: She won team gold at the Olympic Games in 2000 and 2008, at the WEG in 1998 and 2006 and at the European Championships in 1999 and 2001. She became World Champion in 2002 in Jerez de la Frontera with Farbefroh.

The German girls can expect a lot of competition from the Dutch team that will consist of Holland´s leading dressage rider Adelinde Cornelissen, Katja Gevers, Danielle Heijkoop and Patrick van der Meer. Adelinde won multiple medals and was European Champion in 2009 and 2011. She won the WDM Freestyle of Hickstead in 2010 and 2011 and in Mechelen in 2012. Host nation Belgium will be represented by Julie De Deken, Jeroen Devroe, Françoise Hologne-Joux and Philippe Jorissen who is currently trained by Sjef Janssen.

Spain´s colours will be defended by the sisters Barbançon Mestre, 22-year-old Morgane and 19-year-old Alexandra. They are both trained by Danish coach Andreas Helgstrand and they will make their debut in the WDM.


One of WDM´s most successful riders, Sweden´s Patrik Kittel, will again try to end up on the podium and is joined by Jeanna Hogberg. France´s Stéphanie Brieussel and Bertrand Liégard and the Ukraine´s Alisa Kovan'ko complete the list. The judges team will consist of Jacques Van Daele (BEL), Freddy Leyman (BEL), Isabelle Judet (FRA), Mariette Sanders-Van Gansewinkel (NED) and Peter Holler (GER).
Full line-up WDM CDI5*:
Julie De Deken BEL
Jeroen Devroe BEL
Françoise Hologne-Joux BEL
Philippe Jorissen BEL
Alexandra Barbançon Mestre ESP
Morgane Barbançon Mestre ESP
Stéphanie Brieussel FRA
Bertrand Liégard FRA
Nadine Capellmann GER
Ulla Salzgeber GER
Katja Gevers NED
Danielle Heijkoop NED
Patrick van der Meer NED
Adelinde Cornelissen NED
Jeanna Hogberg SWE
Patrick Kittel SWE
Alisa Kovan'ko UKR
Full line-up WDM U25:
Jorinde Verwimp BEL
Kyra Klinkers NED
Romy Peijen NED
Kim Schmid NED
Danielle van Mierlo NED
Elizaveta Orekhova RUS
Time Schedule:
26 December 2014
19:00-19:20; Horse Inspection CDI U25
19:20-19:45 Horse Inspection CDI5*

27 December 2014
11:15     CDI5* Nürnberger WDM Grand Prix (part 1) presented by DCM Meststoffen
12:30 CDI5* Nürnberger WDM Grand Prix (part 2) presented by DCM Meststoffen
14:15 CDI U25 WDM Youth Challenge presented by Reitpol Jabkowski
28 December 2014
11:00 CDI5* Horsebox Austria WDM Grand Prix Special presented by Ricoh
13:30 CDIU25 WDM Youth Challenge Grand Prix Freestyle
14:45 CDI 5* WDM Grand Prix Freestyle presented by Axel Johnson Group

WDM on the Web and Social Media
Web www.worlddressagemasters.com
Youtube Channel www.youtube.com/worlddressagemasters
Facebook www.facebook.com/WDMpage
Twitter www.twitter.com/@wdm_2008