Veni Vidi Vici for Victoria Max-Theurer and Blind Date

Sunday, May 12, 2013
Posted by World Dressage Masters PR


Victoria Max-Theurer was a sovereign winner aboard Blind Date
Victoria Max-Theurer was a sovereign winner aboard Blind Date
Munich – Austrian Victoria Max-Theurer was a sovereign winner in today's Horsebox Austria Grand Prix Special presented by Fürst Fugger Privatbank. The 28 year old Olympian bought the 11 year old mare Blind Date this spring from the former coach of Isabell Werth, mister Wolfram Wittig. After the Grand Prix Vici decided to start in the special although she was qualified to go into the kur. The decision paid off big time.There was a 3% difference between her and runner up Concalo Carvalho riding for Portugal. He and his stallion Rubi did a good job and finished in 71.417%. The combination gave a much better impression than in yesterdays NÜRNBERGER Grand Prix. Weather conditions improved somewhat overnight. Mild rain didn't keep the people in Munich from watching the exciting battle between some of the world's best riders. It was a tight battle, Lisbeth Seierskilde and Dorothee Schneider were only 1/1000 % apart in this 25.000 EURO class.Edda and Wenzl Schmidt, official partners of the World Dressage Masters with their company Horsebox Austria admired the good spirit and quality of riding in the Special.'We are proud to be associated with such a high profile show and are really happy to have this caliber riders in 'our' class'.

John van de Laar of World Dressage Masters complimented the organization of Pferd International, host of the Munich World Dressage Masters.' The people here did an incredible job. They kept both the warm-up and competition arena in top shape. The weather conditions yesterday were terrible and still everybody was in a happy mood. This is what seperates a good show from an outstanding show. For me they already win the show of the year award'.

Patrick van der Meer
Patrick van der Meer
Rider Bonus: 25.000 EURO for the winner
1. Patrik Kittel SWE 1570
2. Tinne Vilhelmson-Silfven SWE 1563
3. Isabell Werth GER 1012
4. Nadine Capellmann GER 940
5. Patrick van der Meer NED 907

Winner 2013 ?
Winner 2012 Tinne Vilhelmson-Silfven (SWE)
Winner 2011 Anja Plönzke (GER)
Winner 2010 Edward Gal (NED)

Program Sunday May 12:
Exquis Grand Prix Kur presented by Axel Johnson Group and NÜRNBERGER Versicherungsgruppe 2 pm
WDM Jiva Hill Youth Challenge Grand Prix Kur 1 pm

All tests can be watched live on Clip my Horse -  www.clipmyhorse.de