PARA EQUESTRIAN   |   DRESSAGE DAILY   |   NEWS

U.S. Para Dressage Team Passes First Horse Inspection At Paralympic Games Tokyo 2020

Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Posted by
Shares
Email
Share
Tweet

PARA-EQUESTRIAN DAILY   |   PARA EQUESTRIAN   |   TOKYO OLYMPIC AND PARALYMPIC EQUESTRIAN GAMES 2021

Cover - US Para Dressage Team - Tokyo 2020.jpg

Tokyo, Japan The U.S. Para Dressage Team presented their horses for the First Horse Inspection of the Paralympic Games Tokyo 2020 before the Ground Jury of Anne Praine (FRA), Sarah Leitch (GBR), Katherine Lucheschi (ITA), Sue Cunningham (AUS), Kjell Myhre (NOR), Jeannette Wolfs (NED), Marc Urban (BEL), and President Marco Orsini (GER) at Equestrian Park in Tokyo, Japan. All four horses passed the inspection as the team looks ahead to their first day of competition, Thursday, August 26, which will feature Grade II, IV, and V Individual Tests.

USA Para Dressage Horse Inspections Tokyo 2020
USA Para Dressage Horse Inspections Tokyo 2020

The team is comprised of Rebecca Hart(Wellington, Fla.) and El Corona Texel, a 12-year-old KWPN gelding owned by Rowan O’Riley, Beatrice de Lavalette (Lake Worth, Fla.) and Clarc, a 14-year-old KWPN gelding owned by Elizabeth Nicholas de Lavalette, Kate Shoemaker(Wellington, Fla.) and Solitaer 40,a 14-year-old Hanoverian gelding owned by Kate, Craig, Deena Shoemaker, and Roxanne Trunnell(Wellington, Fla.) and Dolton, a nine-year-old Hanoverian gelding owned by Flintewoode Farms LLC Karin Flint, and led by Chef d’Equipe Michel Assouline and Team Leader Laureen Johnson.

Competition for Grade II will begin at 4:00 p.m. JST/3:00 a.m. EST, followed by Grade IV competition at 5:50 p.m. JST/4:50 a.m. EST, and Grade V at 8:30 p.m. JST/7:30 a.m. EST.

Scene from the first horse inspection at the Tokyo Paralympics Competition gets underway tomorrow with Grades II, IV, and V!

Here's how to follow Team USA: Click HERE.

Horse Inspections USA Para Dressage Team Tokyo 2020
Horse Inspections USA Para Dressage Team Tokyo 2020