Rio 2016 Olympic Games Dressage Ground Jury Long List Announced

Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Posted by


The FEI has announced the long list from which the members of the Ground Jury officiating at the Rio 2016 Olympic Dressage events will be drawn. The 12 highly experienced 5* judges that make up the long list are Maribel Alonso (MEX), Susanne Baarup (DEN), Stephen Clarke (GBR), Annette Fransen-Iacobaeus (SWE), Andrew Gardner (GBR), Peter Holler (GER), Isabelle Judet (FRA), Thomas Lang (AUT), Gary Rockwell (USA), Francis Verbeek (NED), Eddy de Wolff van Westerrode (NED), and Katrina Wüst (GER).  Maribel Alonso has now been appointed as President of the Ground Jury. The Jury’s remaining six members and reserves will be determined by a draw conducted at the  FEI Headquarters in Lausanne (SUI) under the supervision of the FEI Legal Department.
All judges must be from different nationalities. Each time a jury member is drawn, the remaining candidates that share the same nationality will be automatically eliminated.
The draw will take place one year before the Rio 2016 Olympic Games.