Officials for Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games decided

Thursday, February 6, 2014
Posted by




Isabelle Judet (Photo by European_Herning.dk)
Isabelle Judet (Photo by European_Herning.dk)

The Ground Jury for Dressage at the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014 was decided following a blind draw at the FEI's headquarters in Lausanne (SUI) overseen by the FEI's legal team. All other Ground Juries for Jumping, Eventing, Para-Equestrian Dressage, Driving, Endurance, Reining and Vaulting were appointed by their respective sport Committees. The Ground Jury dressage includes President Isabelle Judet (FRA), supported by Members Elizabeth McMullen (CAN), Susan Hoevenaars (AUS), Stephen Clarke (GBR), Liselotte Fore (USA), Dietrich Plewa (GER), Francis Verbeek (NED) and Reserve Member Susanne Baarup (DEN) The Judges Supervisory Panel includes Dieter Schüle (GER), Ghislain Fouarge (NED) and David Hunt (GBR). Maribel Alonso (MEX) is Technical Delegate and Jacques van Daele (BEL) is Chief Steward.


For Para-Equestrian Dressage the Ground Jury includes president Anne Prain (FRA), supported by seven Ground Jury Members - Hanneke Gerritsen (NED), Freddy Leyman (BEL), Kjell Myhre (NOR), Marco Orsini (GER), Alison King (HKG), Eva Bachinger (AUT), Sarah Leitch (GBR) - with Reserve Member Carlos Lopes (POR).

Chief Classifier Sharyn Gregory (AUS) is working with Classifier Chris Meaden (GBR), with Gabriella Walter (BRA) appointed as Reserve Classifier. Marc Urban (BEL) has been appointed as Technical Delegate supported by Assistant Technical Delegate Juliet Whatley (GBR), and Chris Porterfield (GBR) is Chief Steward.

The Appeal Committee includes President Ken Lalo (ISR) and for Dressage - Bernard Maurel (FRA) and for Para-Equestrian Dressage - Ulf Wilken (SWE).

As is known, the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014 run from 23 August to 7 September in Normandy (FRA). The 2014 event is the seventh edition of the FEI World Equestrian Games™, which are held every four years in the middle of the Olympic cycle.