North America USA and Canada Declared Riders for the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014 in Normandy

Sunday, August 24, 2014


LEXINGTON, Ky. – The Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014 in Normandy commenced, Saturday, Aug. 23 in France. National Federations from 74 nations will participate, making it a record-breaking edition of the Games in terms of global participation.

For a full line-up of the Games’ competition schedule, click here. The Games will be broadcast online on FEI TV and on television on Universal Sports (see hyperlink for schedule) and NBCSN (highlights show on Sept. 21).

Alltech, headquartered in Kentucky and the title sponsor of the event, offers its best wishes to the U.S. equestrian team participating at the Games. Athletes representing the US at the seventh world championships include:

  • Andrea Fappani, Reining, Scottsdale, Ariz.
  • Shawn Flarida, Reining, Springfield, Ohio
  • Troy Heikes, Reining, Scottsdale, Ariz. (alternate)
  • Jordan Larson, Reining, Whitesboro, Texas
  • Mandy McCutcheon, Reining, Aubrey, Texas
  • Tom McCutcheon, Reining, Aubrey, Texas (altermate)
  • Laura Graves, Dressage, Geneva, Fla.
  • Tina Konyot, Dressage, Palm City, Fla.
  • Adrienne Lyle, Dressage, Ketchum, Idaho
  • Steffen Peters, Dressage, San Diego, Calif.
  • Lucy Davis, Jumping, Los Angeles, Calif.
  • Kent Farrington, Jumping, Wellington, Fla.
  • Beezie Madden, Jumping, Cazenovia, N.Y.
  • McLain Ward, Jumping, Brewster, N.Y.
  • Charlie Jayne, Jumping, Elgin, Ill. (Traveling Reserve)
  • Allison Stroud , Driving, West Grove, Pa., and the team of Anesco 4, Mozès, Olando, Ulco, and Zenno
  • Chester Weber, Driving, Ocala, Fla., and the team of Boris W, Boy W, Para, Splash, and Uniek
  • Misdee Wrigley Miller, Driving, Lakewood Ranch, Fla., and the team of Agussto’s Armoei, Beau, Carlos 663, Clemens 49, and Saco
  • Sydney Collier, Para-Equestrian, Ann Arbor, Mich.
  • Rebecca Hart, Para-Equestrian, Unionville, Pa.
  • Angela Peavy, Para-Equestrian, Avon, Conn.
  • Susan Treabess, Para-Equestrian, Winters, Calif.
  • Roxanne Trunnell, Para-Equestrian, Rowlett, Texas
  • Ellen Olson, Endurance, La Motte, Iowa
  • Heather Reynolds, Endurance, Dunnellon, Fla.
  • Jeremy Reynolds, Endurance, Dunnellon, Fla.
  • Kelsey Russell, Endurance, Williston, Fla.
  • Dr. Margaret Sleeper, Endurance, Frenchtown, N.J. (alternate on her second horse)
  • Jeremy Olson, Endurance, La Motte, Iowa
  • Valerie Kanavy, Endurance, Fort Valley, Va.
  • Lisanne Dorion, Endurance, Williston, Fla.
  • Melody Blittersdorf , Endurance, Jeffersonville, Vt.
  • Dr. Nicki Meuten, Endurance, Zebulon, NC
  • Martha Rattner, Endurance, Paris, Ky (alternate)
  • Willemina DeBoer, Endurance, Hico, Tx (alternate)
  • Buck Davidson, Eventing, Ocala, Fl
  • Phillip Dutton, Eventing, West Grove, Pa
  • Sinead Halpin, Eventing, Oldwick, NJ
  • Boyd Martin, Eventing, Cochranville Pa (alternate on his second horse)
  • Kim Severson, Eventing, Charlottesville, Va
  • Lynn Symansky, Eventing, Middleburg, Va
  • Woodside Vaulters, Vaulting - Squad, Woodside, Calif.
    • Tessa Divita (Emerald Hills, Calif.)
    • Audrey Kiernan (San Mateo, Calif.)
    • Siddartha Kreaden (Sunnyvale, Calif.)
    • Kristen Kuhn (San Mateo, Calif.)
    • Rachel Polati (Emerald Hills, Calif.)
    • Miki Yang (Los Altos Hills, Calif.)
  • Alicen Divita, Vaulting – Squad and Individual, Redwood, Calif. (Traveling Reserve)
  • Mary Garrett, Vaulting – Individual and Pas de Deux, Mountain View, Calif.
  • Elizabeth Ioannou, Vaulting - Individual, Saratoga, Calif.
  • Mary McCormick, Vaulting - Individual, Woodside, Calif.
  • Gabe Aniello, Vaulting - Individual, Austin, Texas
  • Kristian Roberts, Vaulting – Individual and Pas de Deux, Moss Beach, Calif.
  • Patrick Stevens, Vaulting - Individual, Martinez, Calif.
  • Kimberly Palmer, Vaulting – Pas de Deux, Half Moon Bay, Calif.
  • Cassidy Palmer, Vaulting– Pas de Deux, Half Moon Bay, Calif.
Alltech, headquartered in Kentucky, USA, and the title sponsor of the event, offers its best wishes to the Canadian equestrian team participating at the Games. Athletes representing Canada at the seventh world championships include:
  • Lisa Coulter, Reining, Princetown, BC
  • Josiane Gauthier, Reining, Lucama, NC
  • Matthew Hudson, Reining, Marieville, QC
  • Cody Sapergia, Reining, Lermoos, AUT
  • Megan Lane, Dressage, Loretto, ON
  • David Marcus, Dressage, Campbellville, ON
  • Karen Pavicic, Dressage, Surrey, BC
  • Belinda Trussell, Dressage, Stouffville, ON
  • Yann Candele, Jumping, Caledon, ON
  • Tiffany Foster, Jumping, Schomberg, ON
  • Eric Lamaze, Jumping, Schomberg, ON
  • Ian Millar, Jumping, Perth, ON
  • Chris Sorensen, Jumping, Caledon, ON
  • Robyn Andrews, Para-Equestrian, St Johns, NL
  • Lauren Barwick, Para-Equestrian, Aldergrove, BC
  • Ashley Gowanlock, Para-Equestrian, Vancouver, BC
  • Roberta Sheffield, Para-Equestrian, CAN
  • Kathy Irvine, Endurance, Blackfoot, AB
  • Jessica Manness, Endurance, Dugald, MB
  • Leanna Marchant, Endurance, Calgary AB
  • Yvette Vinton, Endurance, Morriston, FL
  • Peter Barry, Eventing, Dunham, QC
  • Hawley Bennett-Awad, Eventing, Langley, BC
  • Selena O’Hanlon, Eventing, Kingston, ON
  • Jessica Phoenix, Eventing, Cannington ON
  • Alisa Schmidt, Vaulting – Individual, Chilliwack, BC
  • Jeanine van der Sluijs, Vaulting – Individual, Squad & Pas de Deux, Olds, AB
  • Brooke Boyd, Vaulting – Pas de Deux & Squad, Olds, AB
  • Todd Griffith, Vaulting – Pas de Deux & Squad, Aetna, AB
  • Angelique van der Sluijs, Vaulting – Pas de Deux & Squad, Olds, AB
  • Shianne Hofer, Vaulting – Squad, Olds, AB
  • Haigen Pavan, Vaulting – Squad, Olds, AB
  • Dallyn Shields, Vaulting – Squad, Didsbury, AB

The Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014 in Normandy are organized every four years and represent the most important equestrian event in the world. Alltech’s title sponsor status provides the company with a unique opportunity to feature the importance of agriculture to a global audience and to communicate Alltech’s passion for improving efficiency, profitability and sustainability on the farm through natural nutrition and scientific innovation.