Leukemia & Lymphoma Society's Third Annual

Tuesday, December 7, 2004

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s “Equestrian of the Year” is a fundraising campaign which welcomes equestrians from all disciplines and all levels to compete against each other to see who can raise the most amount of money for the Society. Equestrians who raise $1,000 or more by the deadline will be given sponsorship money to apply toward their horse expenses. Equestrians who raise $2,000 or more will become eligible to win:

28”x 40” fine oil portrait by artist Mary-Ellen Janssen whose work
has been commissioned by the Hannovarian Verband.
(Value of $5800)

Second Prize
$2500 of VENTIPULMIN® Syrup and/or HYVISC®
$2200 Chariot Stainless Steel Trunk “HERMES” donated by the Chariot Corporation

Third Prize
$750 Gift Certificate from EuroAmerican Saddlery

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s “Equestrian of the Year” will be mentioned in over 20 Equestrian publications and have their photo on the annual poster to be displayed nation-wide.

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society is a national voluntary health agency dedicated to curing leukemia, lymphoma, Hodgkin’s disease and myeloma and improving the quality of life of patients and their families. Leukemia and lymphoma are the leading disease killer of men and women under 35.

The fundraising campaign lasts from November 2004 to February 19, 2005. A cocktail party for the participants will be held January 13 at the Player’s Club, Wellington, Florida. The awards ceremony will be held February 21, 2004 at the Winter Equestrian Festival, Wellington, Florida.

For more information, please contact The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society staff at 888-478-8550 or event chairperson Mary Ann Grant at 561-301-5817.

Event Chairwoman
Mary Ann Grant

Honorary Chairman Mayor Tom Wenham Village of Wellington

2005 Event Committee
Marie Joppich
Laura Kraut
Robert Kraut
Marcia Kulak
Kit Miller, DVM
Susan Miller
Charles Muldoon
Mara Muldoon
Kathleen C. Moore
Shawn Zimburg, M.D.
Betsy Keteltas

2005 Sponsors
Mary-Ellen Janssen
The Charriot Corporation
Boehringer Ingelheim
EuroAmerican Saddlery
Mary Phelps
Florida Dressage Classic
Passport Publications & Media Corporation
Dressage in Florida Omnibus The Blue Book
The Player’s Club Kilkenny Insurance Agency Inc

Congratulations to our 2004 Equestrian of the Year winner Lauren Walfish. Thanks also to the EOY sponsors who have helped raise over $170,000 in two years

For more information, please call Betsy at 888.478.8550 x15 or visit www.lls.org/pbeq

Related Links
North Florida Dressage Association Turns Schooling Show into a "Ride for the Cure"
Lauren Walfish Honored Equestrian of the Year at Florida Dressage Classic
2003 Freestyle Celebration To Benefit Breast Cancer Research Foundation at the Palm Beach Dressage Derby