Indoor Brabant: Competitors Announced for the World Cup Dressage Final

Thursday, March 29, 2012
Posted by



The list of competitors for the Reem Acra FEI World Cup Dressage Final was officially announced by the International Equestrian Federation (FEI). In total 18 riders from 12 countries will travel to the Brabanthallen in ‘s-Hertogenbosch, the Netherlands. The Dutch flag will be represented by title defender and European Champion  Adelinde Cornelissen and Hans Peter Minderhoud. Germany takes three riders to ’s-Hertogenbosch: former World and Olympic Champion Isabell Werth, who won the World Cup in 1992 and 2007. She is accompanied by Helen Langehanenberg and Nadine Capellmann. Sweden has two riders in the Final: Patrik Kittel and Tinne Vilhelmson-Silfven. Italy’s honours are defended by Valentina Truppa, Great Britain’s by Richard Davison and Lone Jörgensen will start for Denmark.Other Leagues

The USA (North American League) and Poland (Central European League) both will have two representatives: Jan Ebeling and Shawna Harding will cross the ocean for the United States and Poland  is sending Katarzyna Milczarek Jasinka and Michal Rapcewicz. Rachael Sanna travels from  ‘Down Under’ to ’s-Hertogenbosch. The FEI has two extra cards and these went to Belgium’s Jeroen Devroe and Finlands Mikaela Lindh. The South American League is not sending a finalist and this place will be taken by Siril Helljesen from Norway.

This starting field promises top sport with the Grand Prix on Friday April 20 at noon and the Freestyle to Music on Saturday at 2 pm.

Big Tour – CDI4*

Apart from the World Cup Final a Big Tour/CDI4* will offer good sport with, among others, all other Dutch top combinations. They have their Grand Prix on Thursday (10 am) and a Freestyle to Music competition on Friday (3.45  pm).

Check out the list of riders here!

More information can be found on www.indoorbrabant.com. Tickets can be ordered on www.eventim.nl