Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping: 13 Teams Line Out at Seventh Europe Division 2 Qualifier

Friday, August 8, 2014


The seventh and penultimate qualifier of the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping 2014 Europe Division 2 series will take place in Bratislava (SVK), on Friday 8 August, attracting a field of 13 teams.
The starting order, which was determined by a draw held in Bratislava today, will be as follows:
1.  USA
2.  Turkey
3.  Czech Republic
4.  Germany
5.  Slovenia
6.  Hungary
7.  Brazil
8.  Switzerland
9.  Austria
10. France
11. Slovakia
12. Finland
13. Canada
Austria, Czech Republic, Finland, Hungary, Slovakia and Turkey will be eligible for Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping points in Europe Division 2. Norway leads the standings in this Division after six events.

Friday’s competition will begin at 14.00 local time and will be broadcast live on FEI TV, the FEI’s official online video platform.