Congratulations to New USDF “L” Program Graduates

Friday, January 8, 2016
Posted by USDF



Lexington, KY - The United States Dressage Federation (USDF) is pleased to announce that 68 USDF members successfully graduated from the USDF L Education Program in 2015. This program is designed to prepare candidates to enter the United States Equestrian Federation (USEF) “r” Judges Training Program, to qualify individuals to judge schooling shows, and to give competitors, trainers, and instructors greater insight into the evaluative process of judging dressage.

The program also serves to provide continuing education for licensed judges. The L Program is an excellent opportunity for all USDF members to learn how to improve their scores and their ability to view other rides from a judge’s perspective, whether or not they plan on becoming licensed judges themselves. USDF L Program faculty are all approved USEF Senior (“S”) dressage judges, who also have experience in teaching judge-training programs.

USDF congratulates the following new graduates of the USDF L Education Program:

Region 1: 

  • *Angelia Bean
  • Tammy Biondi
  • Karen Fulcher
  • Heather Hamilton
  • Lorraine Klepacz
  • K. Melisa Martell
  • Meredith McGrath
  • *Robyn Nunnally
  • *H.Jerry Schurink

Region 2:

  • Jennifer Boblitt
  • Lydia Knurek
  • * Susan Machin
  • Suzanne Morisse

Region 3:

  • Grace Gregory
  • Melissa Jackson
  • *Susanne Lauda
  • *Erin McCloud
  • Mary McGuire Smith
  • *Kayla McKay
  • *Stephanie Mosely
  • *Katharina Nowotny-Boles
  • *Rhianna Pankhurst
  • Kathleen Petersen
  • Christy Scotch
  • *Amy Swerdlin

Region 5:

  • Michelle Anderson
  • Megan Bretey
  • Wendy Fryke
  • *Cynthia Ganem
  • *Sarah Lindsten
  • *Julie McDermott
  • *Sharron Sarchet

Region 6:

  • Jeanne Montelius-Gaudreau
  • Stevie Gaudreau
  • *Kimberly Roe
  • *Kimberly Weise

Region 7:

  • *Adrienne Bessey
  • *Nicole Bhathal
  • *Lisa Del Mundo
  • Jackie Duncan
  • Tori Gable
  • *Ana Gilmour
  • *David Johnston
  • Tegan Kossowicz
  • *Michael Lieberg
  • Jaimi Martin
  • *Patty Mayer
  • *Megan McQueeney
  • Laine Muir-French
  • *Sarah Pinney
  • Susann Regalmuto
  • *Colleen Reid
  • Mariko Williams

Region 8:

  • Lynda Angstadt
  • Joy Black
  • Karry Brothers
  • Marie DiBiccari
  • *Deborah Hellen
  • *Kathryn Hitzig
  • Marion Miller
  • *Laura Mitchell
  • *Joseph Dennis Munnelly
  • Sarah O'Neill
  • *Alix Szepesi
  • *Jennifer Tousignant

Region 9:

  • *Amanda Bailey
  • *Gabriella Callahan
  • *Amy Ganci

*Denotes those that graduated with distinction from the L Program. Those who pass with distinction are eligible to apply to enter the USEF recorded (‘r’) judge program.

For more information about the USDF L Education Program, to access a list of USDF L graduates, for a calendar of USDF L Education Programs, or for details on hosting an L Education Program, visit www.usdf.org or contact USDF at lprogram@usdf.org.