2005 World Cup Dressage Finalists Announced

Tuesday, April 5, 2005
Posted by Contractor

The Federation Equestre International (FEI) announced the final list of qualified riders for the FEI World Cup Dressage Final in Las Vegas, April 22-24, 2004. The title defender will be Dutch Anky van Grunsven with her Hanoverian gelding Salinero (by Salieri x Lungau).

Other finalists are:

From the Western European League

  • 1. Isabell Werth GER , Anthony
  • 2. Ann Kathrin Linsenhoff GER, Wahajama-Unicef or Renoir-Unicef
  • 3. Andreas Helgstrand DEN, Blue Hors Cavan
  • 4. Hubertus Schmidt GER, Aramis
  • 5. Carl Hester GBR, Escapado
  • 6. Edward Gal NED, Gribaldi or Lingh
  • 7. Jan Brink SWE, Bjorsells Briar
  • 8. Sven Rothenberger NED, Barclay II
  • 9. Lone Joergensen DEN, Hardthof's Ludewig G

and the following additional rider has been granted a place

  • 10. Marie-Line Wettstein SUI, Le Primeur 2

From the Central European League

  • 1. Elena Sidneva, RUS Artax Condor

From USA:

  • 1. Debbie Mc Donald USA, Brentina
  • 2. Leslie Morse USA, Kingston


  • 1. Leslie Reid CAN, Mark

From South America / Asia

  • 1. Ceasar Parra COL, Galant Du Serein

Wild cards:

  • 1. Guenter Seidel USA, Aragon
  • 2. Robert Dover USA , FBW Kennedy

For further information on the FEI World Cup Dressage Final, presented by Offield Farms (April 20-24) www.worldcuplasvegas.com

Tune into Horsesdaily's Coverage of the 2005 World Cup Finals. We will be covering show jumping and dressage with reporters and photographers on the scene.