Gerco Schroder Starts the Action in Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping Final

Tags :

The Netherlands' Gerco Schroder will be first into the ring as the 2010/2011 Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping Final gets underway in Leipzig, Germany tomorrow afternoon.  A total of 43 riders will compete for the coveted title which crowns the champion of the indoor international jumping season and which draws the best horse-and-rider combinations from all around the world.

The order-of-go in the first of the three deciding competitions is as follows:

1, Eurocommerce New Orleans (Gerco Schroder) NED; 2, Tristan (Kirsten Coe) USA; 3, Ulysse (Pius Schwizer) SUI; 4, Regina Z (Harrie Smolders) NED; 5, Cash (Marco Kutscher) GER; 6, Taloubet Z (Christian Ahlmann) GER; 7, Winningmood (Luciana Diniz) POR; 8, Lucie (Lars Nieberg) GER; 9, Abbervail Van Het Dingeshof (Denis Lynch) IRL; 10, Athena (Charlie Jayne) USA; 11, Ballade Van Het Indihoff (Brianne Goutal) USA; 12, G&C Quick Star (Pablo Barrios) VEN; 13, Cevo Socrates (Edwina Alexander) AUS; 14, Rocketman 2 (Vladimir Beletsky) RUS; 15, Cristallo (Richard Spooner) USA; 16, Rothchild (McLain Ward) USA; 17, Souvenir (Philipp Weishaupt) GER; 18, Cadett 7 (Ashlee Bond) USA; 19, Ulrike R (Gunnar Klettenberg) EST; 20, Wisconsin (Sergio Alvarez Moya) ESP; 21, H&M Tornesch (Malin Baryard-Johnsson) SWE; 22, Wonderboy III (Ahmad Saber Hamcho) SYR; 23, Napoli du Ry (Simon Delestre) FRA; 24, BMC Van Grunsven Sim (Jeroen Dubbeldam) NED; 25, Indigo (Margie Engle) USA; 26, Utopia (John Perez) COL; 27, Hickstead (Eric Lamaze) CAN; 28, Leonard (Jose Alberto Martinez Vazquez) MEX; 29, Danny Boy (Beezie Madden) USA; 30, Cinnamon (Tilt Kivisild) EST; 31, Shutterfly (Meredith Michaels-Beerbaum) GER; 32, Sabrina (Marcus Ehning) GER; 33, Delphi (Katie McVean) NZL; 34, Seldana di Campalto (Abdullah Al Sharbatly) KSA; 35, Tinka's Serenade (Billy Twomey) IRL; 36, Flexible (Rich Fellers) USA; 37, Silvana de Hus (Kevin Staut) FRA; 38, Coupe de Coeur (Ludger Beerbaum) GER; 39, Tomba (Eduardo Menezes) BRA; 40, Casall La Silla (Rolf-Goran Bengtsson) SWE; 41, Snowyriver II (Daisuke Kawaguchi) JPN; 42, Uwwalon (Michelle Spadone) USA; 43, Chico Z (Yuri Mansur Guerios) BRA.

The eventual winner will need to be well-placed after tomorrow's opening speed class which is followed by a Table A competition with a timed jump-off on Friday. The top two-thirds of competitors will then go forward to Sunday's two-round final from which the Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping champion for 2010/2011 will emerge.

For the first time in the history of equestrian sport, the Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping, Reem Acra FEI World Cup™ Dressage, FEI World Cup™ Driving and the inaugural FEI World Cup™ Vaulting will take place under one roof in Leipzig (27 April to 1 May), bringing together four world-class disciplines for a fabulous festival of sport.

Watch high quality, uninterrupted LIVE coverage of the 2010/2011 Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping Final on FEI TV according to the following timetable:

Thursday 28 April
Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping Final I - starts 15.15 CEST

Friday 29 April
Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping Final II - starts 14.40 CEST

Sunday 1 May
Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping III - starts 13.40 CEST