Ellin Dixon Miller to Receive AHSA Sportmanship Award

The American Horse Shows Association is pleased to announce that Ellin Dixon Miller of West Palm Beach,Florida (USA),will receive the Walter B. Devereux Trophy as the recipient of the 2000 AHSA Sportsmanship Award. The award will be presented Friday, January 12, 2001 at the American Horse Shows Association Pegasus Dinner during the AHSA Annual Meeting in Colorado Springs, CO.

The recipient of the Devereux Award is determined by a vote of the AHSA Zone Vice Presidents, who choose someone who has "exemplified the ideal of good sportsmanship through commitment, dedication, and service to the ASHA throughout his or her career."

The AHSA Sportsmanship Award is named for the Walter B. Devereux II, who served the AHSA for many years as an officer and director during the 1960's and 1970's. Dixon Miller will join other distinguished horsemen and horsewomen who have been recipients of the award, including Diana Firestone, Victor Hugo-Vidal, Sallie J. Sexton and Judy Werner.