Allocation of 2011 and 2013 Championships and Appointments to FEI Technical Committees

At its meeting held in Taipei today 1 November, the FEI Bureau approved venues for the following 2011 and 2013 FEI Championships:

The 2011 European Young Riders & Juniors Dressage Championships (EU-CH-YR-J-D-) have been allocated to Broholm Castle (DEN) from 21-24 July;

The 2011 North American Young Riders & Juniors Jumping, Dressage, Eventing, Reining Championships (NAm-CH-YR-J-S-D-C-R) will be held in Lexington (USA) – date to be confirmed;

The 2013 European Dressage and Jumping Championships (EU-CH-D-S) were allocated to Herning (DEN) and will run from 19 to 25 August for Dressage and 20 to 25 August for Jumping;

The 2010 World Reining Masters Final, which was allocated to Bökeberg (SWE), will now be called the FEI World Reining Final and will be held in 2011, exact dates to be confirmed.

The following appointments of members of the FEI Technical Committees were confirmed:

Chair of the FEI Reining Committee

  • Mr Robert Norman THOMPSON (CAN) appointed (term in office 2010-2014)
  • Mr Frank L. COSTANTINI (USA) outgoing

Member of FEI Veterinary Committee

  • Dr Jennifer HALL (GBR) appointed (2010-2014)
  • Mr Andrew HIGGINS (GBR) outgoing

Member of FEI Medical Committee

  • Mr Manfred Giensch (GER) appointed (2010-2014)
  • Mr Stefano DRAGONI (ITA) outgoing

Member of FEI Jumping Committee

  • Mr Ian ALLISON (CAN) re-eligible (served under 3 yrs.)
  • Mr Ian ALLISON (CAN), organisers’ representative, reappointed (2010-2014)

Member of FEI Dressage Committee

  • Mr David HUNT (GBR) re-eligible (served under 3 yrs.)
  • Mr David HUNT (GBR), reappointed (2010-2014)

Member of FEI Eventing Committee

  • Mr Alec LOCHORE (GBR) appointed (2010-2014)
  • Mr Andrew GRIFFITHS (GBR) outgoing

Member of FEI Driving Committee

  • Mr Boyd EXELL (AUS) appointed (2010-2014)
  • Mrs Mieke VAN TERGOUW (NED) outgoing

Member of FEI Endurance Committee

  • Mr Jaume PUNTI DACHS (ESP) appointed (2010-2014)
  • Mr Paulo BRANCO (POR) outgoing

Members of FEI Reining Committee

  • Mr Jan BOOGAERTS (BEL) and Mr Bill BREWER (USA) were both appointed. The terms will be decided by a draw.
  • Mr Aleardo A. GIRAUDINI (ITA) outgoing

Members of FEI Vaulting Committee

  • Mr Erich BREITER (AUT) appointed (2010-2014)
  • Mrs Gaby BENZ (ITA) appointed (2010-2014)
  • Mrs Pavla JUHASZOVA (SVK) outgoing
  • Mr Frank SPADINGER (AUT) outgoing

Member of FEI Para-Equestrian Committee

The decision on the Member of the FEI Para-Equestrian Committee was deferred pending further information from the FEI Nominations Committee.

The 2010 FEI General Assembly is taking place in Taipei from 1 to 5 November. The exact timetable and agenda as well as detailed information on key issues, such as presidential elections and the 2011 Equine Prohibited Substances List, can be found in this FEI INFORMATION PACK. The Sessions, including the Meet the Candidates session, on 4 November and the General Assembly on 5 November will be broadcast live and free of charge on FEI TV (exact schedule in Information Pack). For any information on the FEI General Assembly, please contact FEI Communications: Grania Willis ( in Taipei; Tracie Simpson ( and Malina Gueorguiev ( in Lausanne, Switzerland.